Calendar of Events

Important Dates for 2020.. .PDF: click to download

 

Please note that times will be announced nearer the date in local newsletter!

World Day of Prayer for Peace : Wednesday 1st January 2020

Ash Wednesday - Start of Lent: Wednesday 26th February 2020

FIRST CONFESSION

Westport: 

Scoil Phádraig / Brackloon N.S. Tuesday 24th /Thursday 9th May 2020

Gaelscoil Na Cruaiche, / St. Colmcille’s N.S., The Quay. Wednesday 25th May 2020 

Drummin N.S.

 

St Patrick's Day:  17th March

Good Friday: 10th April 2020

Easter Sunday: 12th April 2020

 

CONFIRMATION

Archbishop Michael Neary will administer the Sacrament of Confirmation in,

Westport:

Saturday, 21st March 2020

 

FIRST HOLY COMMUNION

Westport: 

Scoil Phádraig / Brackloon N.S.: Saturday, 9th May 2020

Gaelscoil Na Cruaiche, St. Colmcille’s N.S., The Quay, Holy Trinity. :Saturday 16th May 2020

Drummin N.S. St. Mary’s Church, Drummin: Sunday, _ May 2020 

 

St. Patrick's Church, Lecanvey,

Lecanvey & Murrisk Schools:  Sunday 10th May 2020

Corpus Christi Procession: Saturday / Sunday 13th /14th June 2020

PILGRIMAGES TO CROAGH PATRICK

Garland Friday: Friday 24th July 2020, Mass on the Summit, Last Friday in July. 

Reek Sunday: Sunday 26th July 2020, Mass on the Summit every hour 8.00 a.m. - 2.00 p.m.  Last Sunday in July. 

Feast of Assumption: 15th August,  Mass on the Summit (Provisional)

 

Feast of the Assumption of B.V.M. Thursday 15th August 2020

Mass on Croagh Patrick :Thursday 15th August 2020

Mass on Cahir Island: Thursday, 15th August, 2020 (Provisional)

Christmas Penance Service: Wednesday 23rd 2020

Christmas Day : Friday 25th December 2020.

 

Presbytery Telephone Number: 098-28871 for correct information nearer the times.

St. Mary's Church, The Mall, Westport, Co. Mayo

Telephone +353 98 28871  Fax. +353 98 26900  

E-mail: stmaryschurchwestport@eircom.net
The parish office opens from: 9.30 a.m. to 5.30 p.m., Monday to Thursday and 9.30 a.m. to 4.30 p.m. Friday.

 

©2009-2020 Westport Parish